<u>CESI Executive Committee Elections</u> (January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2022)

The deadline for withdrawal of nominations was December 24, 2020, by 5 pm. After the withdrawal deadline, the following is the list of final contestants:

- 1. President (Positions available 1): 1. Prof. Nandini Manjrekar (CESI/LM/82)
- 2. Vice-President (Positions available 1): 1. Prof. Renu Nanda (CESI/LM/23)
- 3. General Secretary (Positions available 1): 1. Dr. Jyoti Dalal (CESI/LM/154)
- 4. Joint Secretary (Positions available 3): 1. Prof. Satvinder Kaur (CESI/LM/433)
 - 2. Dr. V.P.S. Raju (CESI/LM/121)
 - 3. Dr. Ruchira Das (CESI/LM/51)
- 5. Members (Positions available 7): 1. Dr. Mona Sedwal (CESI/LM/39)
 - 2. Ms. Smriti Sharma (CESI/LM/245)
 - 3. Dr. Arvind K. Mishra (CESI/LM/76)
 - 4. Mr. Murari Jha (CESI/LM/452)
 - 5. Dr. Parimala V. Rao (CESI/LM/53)
 - 6. Dr. Nirmali Goswami (CESI/LM/190)
 - 7. Vacant

The number of final contestants after withdrawal is either exactly the same or less than the positions available under each category, therefore, I declare that the contestants are elected un-opposed. Hence there will not be any election for the EC on December 29, 2020, from 4 pm to 7 pm, as scheduled earlier. The constitution of the new EC will be formally announced in the General Body Meeting of CESI on December 29, 2020, at 2.30 pm.

This notice will be put up on the CESI web site too.

Professor Nagaraju Gundemeda Department of Sociology, University of Hyderabad